Daily Life

Invoking the Goddess Athena in our daily life does not have to be a long, involved or difficult process.  She does not stand on elaborate ceremony and She welcomes any acknowledgment of Her.  We worship Her through our actions more than our words.

How did I invoke Her today?

This morning I finished and published another chapter.

I put a craft in the post to a friend overseas.  (and if you are reading this, you’ll just have to wait and see what it is).

I took my son to the park.

After a visit to the hardware store, I replaced the missing hinge screws on the cutting table and rehung the closet door (with an assist from my husband – he held it in place).  I had also planned on replacing the hardware on the dresser, however a size mismatch prevented that.  Tomorrow will be another trip to the hardware store to exchange them.

I also spent time on organizing some of my craft books and magazines.  (There is still much more to do.)

All these are ordinary everyday tasks that honor the Goddess.

How did you invoke Her today?

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

