OFT Albatross Intro

Where did it all start?

A few years ago when I had considerably more spare time I was wandering around a forum dedicated to all things Star Trek when I happened upon some folks who fancied themselves Klingons. Deciding to throw my own two particles in, I joined in the foray with a Romulan commander pretty much made up on the fly.  Her name was Saalekria T’lin Kr’Nar.  It wasn’t long before Kria was joined by L’luum, a high priestess of the Tal Shi’ar.  L’luum was run by person assuming the alias of Tardis.  After a couple of posts and e-mails exchanged between us, he convinced me to look into the gamer’s forum, spefically a game calling itself STS.   Tardis explained that STS stood for Star Trek Ships and that they were always looking for new talent to join.  What I saw intrigued me.  STS was a fairly free form game with more emphasis on role rather than roll.  The rules and guidlines had been written by one of the original players, Jordan H. Orzoff.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

