Red Satin

Long, dark hair, light olive skin, a classic hour glass figure and that red satin dress…she took my breath away.  And then she came over.

“You’ve been watching me.”  It was not a question.

“You are stunning,” I told her.

She smiled at the compliment but had a question in her eyes.  It took a small moment for her to decide to sit across from me.  The waitress seemed to appear out of thin air.  I looked to my new companion.  “Would you allow me to buy you a drink?”

She nodded and ordered a vodka gimlet.  “I’ve seen you here before.”

“I come in every other week or so for a couple of hours.”

“Sometimes there’s a man with you.”

“Yes, my husband.  Depends on our schedules and what’s going on.”

“Did I get the wrong impression?”

“No.  I enjoy … eye candy … of either gender. ”

She was incredulous.  “Does he know this?’

I laughed.  “Oh, yes.  We compare notes sometime.  He also teases me when he see someones he thinks I’d find attractive.  He tells me ‘Here’s someone for you when I bite the big one’.”

She tilted her head to the side.  “You have an interesting relationship.”

I couldn’t help but smile.  “That’s one way to put it.”

Her drink arrived.  I paid for her drink and included my tip for the night.  She sipped at her Gimlet and considered something. Her eyes met mine.  “Tell me what you were thinking.”

“I think we should know each others names first.  I’m Enna,” I said.

“Hello, Enna, I’m Krysta.”

“I am pleased to meet you, Krysta.”

“Now that the formalities are done, Enna, tell me what you were thinking.”

It was my turn to stall by sipping from my drink.  It is one thing to think about something; it is a whole other thing to put it into audible words.  How would Krysta react?  Indications were favorable, however… I decided to forge ahead.

“I was imagining what it would be like to kiss you and run my hands over your skin.”

A blush colored her cheeks and she let out a small laugh.  “Phew, I thought it was going to be weird.”

Now I was puzzled.  “What do you mean?”

Krysta shrugged.  “A guy says something like that, it’s either stalker creepy or a done deal in his brain.  You made no such assumptions.”

I nodded.  “True!  I’m not on the receiving end much anymore so I’d forgotten.  A steel bitch gaze helps I guess.”

We shared a woman to woman smile that exasperatedly said “Men!”

She looked away, a wistful expression on her face.  “Pity,” she said.

“What is?”

“That you’re married.”

“Why?”

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

